Table Saw Cabinets

A view of the back sides of the new cabinets I built for my table saw. The frame and panel dimensions and profile match the stiles and panels on my work benches.

I have been bothered for years by the wasted space under my off-feed and side tables of my table saw. Yes, a trash can or shop-vac can fit underneath one of the tables, but that wasn’t really a satisfactory use of the available space. I decided that the answer was to build cabinets. Some quick measurements with a tape measure convinced me that cabinets built to fit under the existing tables, and sized to fit within the existing table legs was also unsatisfactory. The answer was to build new cabinets whose height matched the table-saw’s height. This also allowed me to include wider doors and drawers in the new cabinets. With the astonishing rise in the price of plywood I chose to reuse the existing plywood top of the out-feed table, and add a fuller piece to complete the “new” top.

Thanks for stopping by–STB

Originally posted 12/27/2021

Leave a comment